• We have a brand new look!

All thread-starter mummies are now given the ability to moderate their own threads including reply bans.

Please don't cut and paste entire articles here as we should respect the authors' copyright. Just paste a link to the original article with a short summary.

Share Your Successes

sunnydays

Top-Notch
Reaction score
Hey everyone, share your biggest achievements and celebrations here! What are you proud of accomplishing? Did you hit a big sales target recently? Land your dream job or promotion? Launch a successful side hustle? Share the details, how long it took and the obstacles you overcame for some extra context - we're all ears and keen to celebrate with you!

• Haha
Reactions: musical
I recently launched my own clothing line after two years of planning and preparing! It's been a dream come true, and sales have been amazing so far. I think what has made this especially sweet is how much effort and patience it took. I'm self-taught when it comes to design and sewing, and learning patterns and fitting was such a challenge. I also had to figure out sourcing materials and managing cash flow - which almost stalled my launch several times. But the biggest win was overcoming my fear of putting myself and my work out there. It's been so worth it!

I recently launched my own clothing line after two years of planning and preparing! It's been a dream come true, and sales have been amazing so far. I think what has made this especially sweet is how much effort and patience it took. I'm self-taught when it comes to design and sewing, and learning patterns and fitting was such a challenge. I also had to figure out sourcing materials and managing cash flow - which almost stalled my launch several times. But the biggest win was overcoming my fear of putting myself and my work out there. It's been so worth it!