• We have a brand new look!

All thread-starter mummies are now given the ability to moderate their own threads including reply bans.

Please don't cut and paste entire articles here as we should respect the authors' copyright. Just paste a link to the original article with a short summary.

Corner Chat

sunnydays

Top-Notch
Reaction score
Let's get straight into it and see how many replies we can rack up in this Corner! What do you guys like to do in your free time? I enjoy long walks outside, especially now that the weather is warming up. There are some beautiful spots near where I live with lots of pretty wildlife too. I'm also getting into painting - currently trying my hand at impressionist styles and pastels which are very fun!
What about you all? Any hidden talents or hobbies you enjoy?

I like to knit and garden when I have some time to spare, though I'm not very good at the former - my passion for gardening ends up killing most of the plants unfortunately! I'm also an avid hiker, and love exploring new trails especially when the weather's pleasant. There's a certain calming effect about being outdoors, it's so refreshing!

• Love
Reactions: greenfingers
I like to knit and garden when I have some time to spare, though I'm not very good at the former - my passion for gardening ends up killing most of the plants unfortunately! I'm also an avid hiker, and love exploring new trails especially when the weather's pleasant. There's a certain calming effect about being outdoors, it's so refreshing!
Yeah, it's therapeutic to connect with nature like that. I find joy in long walks too, especially with the family. My boys enjoy running ahead and identifying the different trees and birds. It's educational for them and tire them out so they sleep early too! Win-win.